Local Emergency Planning Committee

Mission and Responsibilities

Brewster’s Local Emergency Planning Committee identifies areas of community vulnerability, prepares for all disasters whether natural or humanmade, coordinates the response of a variety of community agencies, and conducts training and exercises to improve preparedness.

Board/Committee Members


Peter Lombardi

Town Manager
Donna KalinickAssistant Town Manager
Robert MoranFire Chief
Heath EldredgePolice Chief
Kevin VarleyDeputy Fire Chief
Tom ThatcherBuilding Maintenance Supervisor
Paul AndersonWater Superintendent
Griffin RyderSuperintendent, Department of Public Works
James JonesForeman, Department of Public Works
Amy Von HoneHealth Director
Sherrie McCulloughAssistant Health Director
Chris MillerDirector, Department of Natural Resources
Kirk RounsevilleEMS Officer
Charles MawnPolice Lieutenant
Lisa VitaleTax Collector/Treasurer
Elton CutlerDirector, Council on Aging
Kathy LambertWebmaster/Information Technology
Davis WaltersBuilding Commissioner
Mimi BernardoFinance Director
Sue BroderickHuman Resources Director